Change is in the air – Welcome 2015

Phew. It’s been a while since I blogged. Apologies for being absent, but as the wise John Lennon said: Life is what happens while you’re busy making other plans. It seems to be a thing in recent years to start my new year with big changes. Fast forward from my first blog post in 2014 – I have again moved and been busy trying to settle in a new life.

I haven’t forgotten my dear blog and readers, on the contrary. There will be some exciting news very soon, just hang in there!
In the meantime, I’m working on a final version of the Kaffe Fassett Mystery KAL Charts which will soon be downloadable as a single file for all clues in the different colourways.

There are also some new patterns in the making, as well as my first ready-to-wear hat collection.
As a little teaser, here’s a picture of my newly reorganized workspace. (Let’s play ‘Spot the Kaffghan’, shall we?)
IamSnowfox_Yarn_StorageI’m a visual learner, and my biggest insprations always come from things I see in everyday life, images, situations, people. Just looking at my pretty yarn storage gets my creative juices flowing.
Where do you go for inspiration? I love Pinterest for organizing images that inspire me, I honestly don’t know where I would be without it. My head would probably explode because of complete overload. On Pinterest, I can be as OCD as I like and put everything into neat little boards organized just the way I like it. Who said OCD and creativity didn’t go well together?

Are you on Pinterest? I’d love you to share your usernames and connect with IamSnowfox!

2 thoughts on “Change is in the air – Welcome 2015

Leave a Reply

