Kaffe Fassett and Rowan Yarns Mystery Afghan KAL – Clue 7 Pattern Chart

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_7
December has arrived and with it the 7th clue of the Rowan Yarns & Kaffe Fassett Mystery Afghan KAL. We’re almost there now, only 2 more empty fields on the mystery grid. It makes me visualize how far we’ve come and how little there is left to reveal. If, like me, you’re making the full sized Afghan, you will have knitted 49 squares. That’s 21 more to go.
I’m suffering from real square overload now. They’re everywhere. I even dreamed about knitting squares the other day. It’s time this KAL is finished I think, I for my part will not knit anything square or stripey for a while.

As usual, you can download the full instructions for this week’s clue from the Rowan website.
If you’re new to this KAL you may find the charts for the previous clues helpful:
Clue 1, Clue 2, Clue 3, Clue 4, Clue 5 and Clue 6.

I’m feeling a bit slow at the moment, but hopefully I’ll be able to keep up with the schedule for the last few weeks. So here’s my square version vs. Kaffe’s original:

Nottingham Knitter Sarah is of course ahead of me as usual, she’s super fast with her brown chart, so why not visit her blog post and check out her progress?
You probably know the spiel by now – in order to get the charts, click on the images which will open the full sized .pdf instructions. Simply click print or save to your computer or mobile device.

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_7_turquoise

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_7_pastel

Pastel

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_7_red

Red

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_7_brown

Nottingham Knitter’s Brown chart

Keep your motivation up guys, we’re nearly there! Until the next clue – Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “Kaffe Fassett and Rowan Yarns Mystery Afghan KAL – Clue 7 Pattern Chart

  1. Hi,

    I cannot open the blue version, it says, 404 error file not found, I really love your pattern charts, I can open the other versions, can you please help me, did other people complain about this problem?

    Thanks a lot

    Ellen de Baare

    • Hi Ellen, I have just tried to open it and it works fine for me. If you’re still getting an error message, please contact me with your email address and I will mail you the .pdf :)

Leave a Reply

