Kaffe Fassett and Rowan Yarns Mystery Afghan KAL – Clue 5 Pattern Chart

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_5Welcome to Clue 5 of the Kaffe Fassett Mystery KAL! In case you’re suffering from a little stripey squares fatigue, repeat after me: We’re halfway there! Hooray! As usual you can download the instructions from the Rowan website. If you are just getting started, you can get my charts for the first few Clues here:
Clue 1, Clue 2, Clue 3 and Clue 4

This week however, there is a nice little surprise – Rowan have released a video of Kaffe assembling the different colourways. Of course I have no self restraint whatsoever, I had to see it immediately and now I’m looking even more forward to the next weeks! It’s going to be a gorgeous blanket and I can’t wait to snuggle up under it.

****SPOILER ALERT****
If you want your colourway to remain a mystery until the end, do NOT watch the video as the final layout is revealed.

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 15.21.22My squares are coming along nicely and I’m still liking my little modification.

You can download the cheat charts for each colourway by simply clicking on the image. The .pdf with the full instructions will open in a new window, simply click print or save to your computer or mobile device. As every week, the brown colourway is courtesy of Nottingham Knitter. Sarah has some wonderful tips on her blog, go check out her post here.

Turquoise

Turquoise

Pastel

Pastel

Red

Red

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_5_brown

Nottingham Knitters’s Brown colourway

Are you as excited as me about finishing up and assembling? Have you maybe started sewing up your squares after watching the video? I’m tempted to get going but I think maybe I should wait until all 9 colourways are out and I can decide whether I want to stick to the brief or do my own thing. Either way, I can’t wait for the next clue. See you then!

Leave a Reply

