Kaffe Fassett and Rowan Yarns Mystery Afghan KAL – Clue 3 Pattern Chart

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_3

Welcome back to clue 3 of the Rowan Yarns & Kaffe Fassett Mystery Afghan KAL! How is everyone keeping up? I’m finding the pace manageable and have so far finished all my squares for the clues before the release of the new ones. Week 3 is by far my favourite colour sequence so far (I’m doing the turquoise colourway), you can download the pattern from the Rowan Yarns website as always.
If you’re a new reader you might want to check out the posts for Clue 1 and Clue 2.

My own squares are slightly different from the Kaffe Fassett version as I misread the pattern for my very first square, but I quite like my little modification and can’t wait to see how it turns out. Did you stray from the original design brief?

Please note that the charts are for the original version. If you’d like to make the IamSnowfox version, rows 29-30 need to be knitted with colour C.
Simply click on the images to open the .pdf files with the full instructions, then click save or print.

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_3_turquoise

Turquoise

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_3_pastel

Pastel

 

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_3_red

Red

Kaffe_Fassett_Clue_3_brown

Nottingham Knitter’s Brown Chart

For the brown colourway, head over to Nottingham Knitter, Sarah has some wonderful tips and tricks on the blog.
If the charts have helped you knit the squares, I would love it if you shared some pictures on the IamSnowfox Facebook page!
There’s also an official KAL thread on Ravelry in the Rowan group, it’s a great place to show off your finished items, ask for advice and general chatter.

3 thoughts on “Kaffe Fassett and Rowan Yarns Mystery Afghan KAL – Clue 3 Pattern Chart

  1. Pingback: Kaffe Fassett and Rowan Yarns Mystery Afghan KAL – Clue 2 | Socks for Mum

  2. I am thrilled you have provided these charts. They have made knitting the squares so much faster. Thank you. I was going to make something like these myself, and I appreciate you doing the work for me. Grateful.

Leave a Reply

