Toadstool Kami

Did I mention that I have a bit of an obsession with mushrooms of all shapes and sizes? Me and mushrooms go back a long way, to a little me who helped her parents gather chanterelles in the mountains in summer and who had more books about mushrooms and tickets to the mushroom museum (yes, there is such a thing as a mushroom museum..  only in Austria) than other kids my age had marbles in their pockets. 20 years later I still love mushrooms, be it as dinner or design object. It is about time the Kamis showed some colour. They like mushrooms too. They actually live in them, I’ve heard. They definitely like dressing up as one. See for yourself ;)

If you like Toadstool Kami, you can find him in my Etsy Shop.

Toadstool Kami Troll doll IMG_0189_sml IMG_0194_sml

2 thoughts on “Toadstool Kami

Leave a Reply

